TRC ProQuest Turnitin Login e-Learning Tutorial Events
  • Login
Staff NameDesignationSectionPhoneRoomEmail
Abdullah Adiem Khalid Al-MaskariLecturerMechanical-AD207adiem@ict.edu.om
Abha GuptaLecturerMechanical833AD207abha@ict.edu.om
Aileen V. RocilloLecturerElectrical and Electronics930EE103aileen@ict.edu.om
Alfonso M. Evangelista Jr.TechnicianMechanical992ME107alfonso@ict.edu.om
Alvin AzucenasTechnicianElectrical and Electronics959NL104alvin@ict.edu.om
Anand Kumar ManickamTechnicianElectrical and Electronics-EE101ANAND@ict.edu.om
Anitha S. DeshpandeLecturerMechanical930EE103ANITHA@ict.edu.om
Arnold Tipan BrazaTechnicianElectrical and Electronics936NL102abraza@ict.edu.om
Arturo Vizconde Jr.TechnicianMechanical935NL106arturo@ict.edu.om
Arun P.V.TechnicianMechanical-ME102arun@ict.edu.om
Asiya RummanaTechnicianMechanical-NL107asiya@ict.edu.om
Ayaz AhmadTechnicianElectrical and Electronics-EE104ahmad@ict.edu.om
Babu Durai BabuLecturerElectrical and Electronics981ME204bdurai@ict.edu.om
Babu NatarasanTechnicianElectrical and Electronics-EE102babu@ict.edu.om
Basil B. BlascoTechnicianElectrical and Electronics921EE203BASIL@ict.edu.om
Beera Amar ViplowLecturerMechanical992ME107beera@ict.edu.om
Bhanu Kiran KondakaviliLecturerElectrical and Electronics927ME203bhanu@ict.edu.om
D. Murali Dharan Electrical and Electronics966NL105murali@ict.edu.om
Donato V. VillaceranTechnicianMechanical959NL109jingvill@ict.edu.om
Donnie C. SolanoTechnicianElectrical and Electronics-AD304donnie@ict.edu.om
Gandi Abraham Deva PrasadTechnicianMechanical925ME109gad.prasad@ict.edu.om
Ganesh Babu YannemLecturerMechanical923EE202ganesh@ict.edu.om
Glenn S. MagbanuaTechnicianElectrical and Electronics-ME106GLENN@ict.edu.om
Gopi Puthanpurakkal VelayudhanLecturerElectrical and Electronics930EE103pvgopi@ict.edu.om
Hamed Al-HarthyInstructorMechanical925ME109Hamad@ict.edu.om
Hameed ShaikLecturerElectrical and Electronics930EE103hameed@ict.edu.om
Hasin AlamLecturerElectrical and Electronics931EC202alamhasin@ict.edu.om
Humaid Hamed Humaid Al-ShabibiInstructorMechanical925ME109HUMAID@ict.edu.om
J. Amjath AliLecturerElectrical and Electronics931EC202amjath@ict.edu.om
Jamaludeen Abdul ShariffLecturerElectrical and Electronics981ME204jamaludeen@ict.edu.om
Jawaharlal ThangarajuLecturerMechanical922ME201tjawaharlal@ict.edu.om
Jayaprakasan ArampattammelTechnicianElectrical and Electronics-EE110Jaypee@ict.edu.om
Joel Livin A.LecturerElectrical and Electronics930EE103joellivin@ict.edu.om
Kanagala Santoshi Electrical and Electronics927ME203kanagala@ict.edu.om
Karam S. KhalidLecturerMechanical980ME203karam@ict.edu.om
Khalid Al-HarthiFirst InstructorElectrical and Electronics929EC201alharthik@ict.edu.om
Khamis Khila Khamis Al-MaskariTechnicianElectrical and Electronics-EE108KHAMIS@ict.edu.om
Kristian G. BasarioLecturerMechanical932EC105kristian@ict.edu.om
Leopoldo H. AltilloTechnicianMechanical925ME109polaltillo@ict.edu.om
Luisito R. CabigtingTechnicianElectrical and Electronics959NL104louie@ict.edu.om
Mahsul NusrathullaLecturerMechanical972EE106NUSRATH@ict.edu.om
Manikandan Tiruchengode RamaduraiLecturerElectrical and Electronics978ME204manikandan@ict.edu.om
Markandan Rengasamy MuthusamyTechnicianElectrical and Electronics-EE111markandan@ict.edu.om
Michael C. DalisayTechnicianElectrical and Electronics-EE102michaelcd@ict.edu.om
Mofeeda E. PangadilTechnicianElectrical and Electronics966NL110mofeeda@ict.edu.om
Mohamed Haji Ali S.A.J.TechnicianElectrical and Electronics936NL102haji@ict.edu.om
Mohamed Syed IbrahimLecturerElectrical and Electronics933EE106ibrahim@ict.edu.om
Mohammad Fozail AhmadLecturerMechanical992ME107fozail@ict.edu.om
Mohammad IqbalTechnicianMechanical936NL107miqbal@ict.edu.om
Mohammed Gulam WahidTechnicianElectrical and Electronics-EE101wahid@ict.edu.om
Mohankumar KalimuthuLecturerMechanical978ME204mohankumar@ict.edu.om
Moola Prathapa RajuLecturerElectrical and Electronics931EC202pratap@ict.edu.om
Mujeebudheenkhan Electrical and Electronics981ME204mujeeb@ict.edu.om
Nabhan Al-NamaniTechnicianElectrical and Electronics920EE110NABHAN@ict.edu.om
Nawal DammakTechnicianMechanical992ME107nawal@ict.edu.om
Nitin Sadashiv SonarLecturerElectrical and Electronics927ME203n.sonar@ict.edu.om
Noli Giron TrinidadTechnicianMechanical925ME109noli@ict.edu.om
Paul Saji Kocheril AntonyTechnicianMechanical935NL106SAJI@ict.edu.om
Praveen. NLecturerElectrical and Electronics927ME203praveenn@ict.edu.om
Rajababu NatarajanTechnicianElectrical and Electronics966NL110rajababu@ict.edu.om
Rajack Jainul ArrifaLecturerMechanical992ME107rajack@ict.edu.om
Rama Krishna AmaravadiLecturerMechanical932EC105ramakrishna@ict.edu.om
Ramesh VellaichamyLecturerMechanical978ME204rameshv@ict.edu.om
Roberto M. Villanueva IITechnicianElectrical and Electronics-EE107roberto@ict.edu.om
Roberto T. VillegasTechnicianMechanical925ME109robert@ict.edu.om
Romuel F. FirmalinoTechnicianMechanical989WL101romuel@ict.edu.om
Ruma Mohammed Jalaluddin LecturerMechanical924AD207Ruma@ict.edu.om
Salim Shamis Al-HarthyTechnicianMechanical-ME102SHAMIS@ict.edu.om
Salma Sultan Amar Al-HajriLecturerMechanical924AD207Salhajri@ict.edu.om
Sami Al-GhnimiLecturerNA920EE201hodengg@ict.edu.om
Sanoob Savadudheen NoorjahanInstructorMechanical-ME103sanoob@ict.edu.om
Saravanakumar ViswanathanLecturerElectrical and Electronics932EC105saravana@ict.edu.om
Saravanan KathirvelLecturerMechanical922ME201saravanan@ict.edu.om
Sasidharan Nair VidhukumarTechnicianMechanical935NL101vsnair@ict.edu.om
Saurabh SharmaLecturerMechanical937ME107saurabh@ict.edu.om
Shamganth KumarapandianLecturerElectrical and Electronics921EE203shamkanth@ict.edu.om
Shazia FathimaLecturerElectrical and Electronics932EC105shaziaf@ict.edu.om
Sheikh Ghulam Mohammad Mechanical980ME202sheikhgm@ict.edu.om
Sivagnana Prakash BalarajLecturerMechanical992ME107sivagnanam@ict.edu.om
Sivakumar KarupusamyTechnicianMechanical925ME109sivakumar@ict.edu.om
Sivakumar. GLecturerMechanical922ME201gsiva@ict.edu.om
Smitha ShibuLecturerMechanical833AD207smitha@ict.edu.om
Sreekanth NethaganiLecturerElectrical and Electronics927ME203sreekanth@ict.edu.om
Srinivas GanganaguntaLecturerMechanical932EC105gsrinivas@ict.edu.om
Subhash GuptaLecturerElectrical and Electronics928EC104SUBHASH@ict.edu.om
Suguvanam JanakiramanLecturerMechanical981ME204janakiraman@ict.edu.om
Sujit Kumar JhaTechnicianMechanical958NL108skjha@ict.edu.om
Sunitha Wilson GomezLecturerElectrical and Electronics932EC105sunitha@ict.edu.om
Suthagar EdwinLecturerElectrical and Electronics930EE103suthagar@ict.edu.om
Syed AmmaLecturerElectrical and Electronics923EE202syeda@ict.edu.om
Syed Khaja Ahmeddudin Zakir Electrical and Electronics--syedk@ict.edu.om
Syed Mohammad SaadLecturerMechanical926ME202syedsaaad@ict.edu.om
Syed Muktar AhmedTechnicianElectrical and Electronics1084EE108mukhtar@ict.edu.om
Thaddeus D. CarreonTechnicianElectrical and Electronics966NL105thaddeus@ict.edu.om
Upkar Singh KandhariLecturerElectrical and Electronics928EC104upkar@ict.edu.om
V. LoganathanLecturerElectrical and Electronics928EC104loganathan@ict.edu.om
Varatha V. M.LecturerElectrical and Electronics928EC104varatharaju@ict.edu.om
Venkatesan KuppanLecturerElectrical and Electronics978ME204venkatesan@ict.edu.om
Vicknesh Kumar YogamadhavanLecturerMechanical980ME202vicknesh@ict.edu.om
Vineeth Valiyaveedu VijayanLecturerElectrical and Electronics930EE103vineeth@ict.edu.om
Vivek Prabhath Nilayam KarthikeyanTechnicianElectrical and Electronics-EE104vivek@ict.edu.om
Yaqoub Khalid Said Al-NafieTrainerMechanical-EC201yaqoubalnafie@ict.edu.om
Zaina Saleh Al-HabsiTechnicianMechanical992ME107zaina@ict.edu.om
 

Department News & Events

Telecommunication Students Final OJT Presentation at Omantel

with inputs from Industrial Link Committee Posted: 07/04/2019

As part of the requirement for OJT, students have to do a presentation of what they have learned during their training. read more...

College OJT Orientation Program

with inputs from OJT Department Posted: 01/04/2019

The On the Job Training Department organized a training orientation program on March 26, 2019 at ELC Hall for all eligible students who will take OJT in Summer 2019. read more...

Art of Model Making Competition

with inputs from Mr. Basil B. Blasco Posted: 27/03/2019

The Department of Engineering organized an Art of Model Making Competition with the theme “Less is More” on March 12, 2019. read more...

Advanced Training on CNC

with inputs from Mr. Basil B. Blasco Posted: 27/03/2019

The training was participated in by Mechanical engineering students from different levels; and was presented Mr. Yaqoub Khalid Al Nafie and Mr. S. Vidhukumar. read more...

Familiarization of Practical Antenna Systems

with inputs from Ms. Aileen V. Rocillo Posted: 21/03/2019

The Department of Engineering in collaboration with the Students’ Departmental Society organized a workshop entitled “Familiarization of Practical Antenna Systems” on March 19,2019 at EE104 – Advanced Telecommunication Laboratory. read more...

Engineering Robotics Team Wins 2nd Place

with inputs from Mr. Shamganth Kumarapandian Posted: 19/03/2019

The Engineering Department congratulates the ICT-IEEE Robotics Team for their achievement as Second Place in the local Oman Elimination Round of the 4th GCC Robotics Competition. read more...

Health and Safety Exhibition

with inputs from Industrial Link Committee Posted: 18/03/2019

An innovative strategy to create awareness in the ICT community on health and safety was done by our dedicated staff and students – A Health and Safety Exhibition. read more...

Integrated Petroleum Services Plant Visit

with inputs from Industrial Link Committee Posted: 18/03/2019

Fifteen students of Diploma in Mechanical Engineering visited the company “INTEGRATED PETROLEUM SERVICES (GULF ENERGY)”, Nizwa on March 11,2019. read more...

Industry Exposure for Bachelor of Computer Engineering Students

with inputs from Industrial Link Committee Posted: 20/02/2019

The Industrial link committee of Department of Engineering organized an industrial visit to Omantel, Ibra for Bachelor of Computer Engineering students on February 7, 2019. read more...

An Industrial Visit to OMANTEL, Ibra

with inputs from Industrial Link Committee Posted: 20/02/2019

The Industrial Link Committee organized an industrial visit to Omantel Ibra on February 17, 2019 for students of Advanced Diploma in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering. read more...

Plant Visit In ENGIE STOMO

with inputs from Mr. Basil B. Blasco Posted: 20/02/2019

Eight students in Mechanical Engineering - B. Tech level visited the company - ENGIE STOMO, Muscat accompanied by Mr. S. Janakiraman, lecturer in Mechanical Engineering on February 13, 2019. read more...

Engineering Students Visit Oman Fiber Optic Company

with inputs from Industrial Link Committee Posted: 17/02/2019

An industrial visit to Oman Fiber Optic Company was organized by the Industrial Link Committee on February 6, 2019. read more...

Industrial Visit to Sohar Aluminum

with inputs from Industrial Link Committee Posted: 11/02/2019

Twenty-one students of Advanced Diploma Mechanical Engineering accompanied by Mr. Mohankumar and Mr. Vickneshkumar, lecturers in Mechanical Section visited Sohar Aluminum on February 3, 2019. read more...

Seminar on Visualization of Temperature Distribution during Real Time Multiphase Flow Process in Various Applications

with inputs from Ms. Aileen V. Rocillo Posted: 07/02/2019

Dr. Kristian G. Basario, lecturer from Mechanical Section gave a seminar entitled “Visualization of Temperature Distribution during Real Time Multiphase Flow Process in Various Applications” to the engineering staff last January 10, 2019. The seminar focuses on the new technology Electrical Capacitance Tomography (ECT) and its applications in the different fields of engineering. read more...

Engineering Induction Program for New Intake

with inputs from Ms. Aileen V. Rocillo Posted: 31/01/2019

The Department of Engineering in coordination with the Student Affairs and Educational Technology Center(ETC) conducted an induction program for seventy-five new intake students on 28th January 2019 from 10.00 AM to 12 noon at the Main Hall. read more...

>

IEEE-ICT Student Branch Conducts Short-Term Course on 4G Network Essentials

Posted: 24/12/2018

The IEEE-ICT Student Branch conducted a short-term course on 4G Network Essentials to the IEEE ICT Branch student members on 13th & 27th November 2018 in Advanced Telecommunication Lab (EE104).

GREEN SCARF Project Won Second Place in NAMA Architectural Design Competition

Posted: 17/12/2018

The student project “GREEN SCARF” from the Architectural Engineering was awarded Second Place in the recently concluded NAMA Architectural Design Competition on December 12, 2018 held at Amman Convention and Exhibition Center- Grand Hall, Muscat.

An Industrial Visit to Al Kamil Power Station

Posted: 16/12/2018

The Department of Engineering in coordination with the ICT-IEEE Student Branch organized a Training on Basic Computer Network Administration on October 23, 2018 at NL 102. Twenty-one students attended the training and it was facilitated by Ms. Syed Amma Sheik, Mr. Haji Ali and Mr. Arnold Braza.

Engineering Department Celebrates 48th National Day

Posted: 16/12/2018

Engineering staffs and students celebrated 48th National Day on November 14,2018 at the Main Hall from 12nn to 2pm.

Engineering Students Won 2nd and 4th Place in Al Roya Youth Initiative Awards

Posted: 16/12/2018

The Engineering Department rejoices for having another feather in the cap as we landed Second Place and Fourth Place in the recently concluded Al-Roya Project Competition held at German University, Muscat on December 10, 2018.

Engineering Students Got 1st and 3rd Prize During the Invasion 2018 Competition

Posted: 27/11/2018

Invasion’18 is the National level student competition held on 26-11-2018, conducted by National University of Science & Technology- College of Engineering in Collaboration with IEEE Oman Section and Oman Society of Engineers.

Strengthening the Relationship with Alumni through Personality Development and Career Guidance Seminar

Posted: 25/11/2018

With the initiative of the Engineering Industrial Link Committee, a seminar on Personality Development and Career Guidance was conducted on November 11, 2018 at the ICT Main Hall.

Electrical and Electronics Measuring Instruments and Equipment Workshop

Posted: 06/11/2018

Instrumentation and measurement are two important learning areas for all Engineering students. In addition to the knowledge they acquired in the classroom, the Department of Engineering organized two workshops to enhance the students’ skills on the different measuring instruments and equipment used in Electronics and Electrical laboratories.

Linkage with Industry Promotes Partnership with Academe Through Guest Lecture on GSM NETWORK

Posted: 29/10/2018

The Engineering Department Industrial Link Committee has been active in establishing a strong link with different industries. In coordination with IEEE-ICT Student Chapter, this Committee organized a seminar entitled “GSM Network” which was attended by students from the Electronics and Communications Engineering. It was held on October 23, 2018 at the ICT Main Hall.

Staff Awareness Program on Reviewed Policies

Posted: 29/10/2018

The Policy Management Committee (PMC) conducted staff awareness programs on various College policies on the 11th and 18th of October, 2018. The Department’s drive to make every staff mindful and responsive to outstanding policies necessitates this kind of awareness program.

Training on Basic Computer Network Administration

Posted: 29/10/2018

The Department of Engineering in coordination with the ICT-IEEE Student Branch organized a Training on Basic Computer Network Administration on October 23, 2018 at NL 102. Twenty-one students attended the training and it was facilitated by Ms. Syed Amma Sheik, Mr. Haji Ali and Mr. Arnold Braza.

Workshop on MATLAB programming and SIMULINK modeling

Posted: 25/10/2018

As part of the commitment of the Department of Engineering to give not only the best but a solid and substantial technical knowledge for our students, the department has conducted workshops that focus on training and enhancement programs.

Workshop on Website Development using Wix

Posted: 25/10/2018

The Department of Engineering organized a workshop on how to develop a website using the Wix platform. Wix is the leading cloud-based and the only drag and drop development platform which makes it easy for everyone to create an attractive, fully personalized and high-quality professional websites with free of cost.

All College News and Events
Page generated in 0.527 seconds on 04-25-2019 08:10:31